Colour Your World – Happy Crafting

 
 
 
 
Valentine’s day is almost upon us and all us cardmakers know
we are always against the pump for seasonal cards (Valentines, Easter, Mother’s Day, Father’s Day, Christmas)
As most folk order at the last minute and expect miracles so I make as many blanks as possible so I just have to personalise them
hoping that the customers like them and will order them instead of wanting a commissioned card.
 
 

img069 

This was my feminine card gorgeous
red and pink tones with a bit of bling (us ladies love sparkles)
used loads of techniques in this card emboss resist
using a coloured stamp and then clear UTEE and then washing
over the top of it with an ink with glimmer spray mixed in
giving the card a gorgeous pearlised effect.

 

img067

img066

 

These two were my masculine designs how hard
is it to find a modern masculine card?
All the designs are red and shiny with lovehearts lol 
so this was my take on a mans version the top one the red is
more burgandy and a lot more darker than the usual 
valentines card. and the bottom one I love and think it might even 
end up as my partners card 🙂 as I think it is fab and ticks the right 
boxes, loving without being mushy x

img072

This one is my favorite I must say with all the yukky
weather we have had in scotland the last few weeks
This card gives me a reason to smile knowing spring
isnt too far away x the card doesnt have an occasion
but my thinking was graduation or flying the nest
something to do with them stepping out on their own.

 

img070

 

This card again is a nice bright warm card used the Tim Holtz Distress Inks Ripe Persimmon 
TIM32830
 
Then I topped the embossed flower area’s with Cosmic Shimmer Golden Fish
Cosmic_Shimmer_Golden_Fish_Mist_B
 
which gives the flower heads a lovely pearl effect,
I then added Stickles Eucalyptus Glitter Glue to the leaves
eucalyptus
which gave them a bit of sparkle.
The flower is loads of layers all different,
Bottom Flower is Ripe Persimmon then topped with Stickles Orange Peel Glitter Glue
images
 
I watered this down with a water spray so the glitter was very light and not too in your face.
the next flower was an orange material flower which I lightly brushed with some of my left over 
Cosmic Shimmer Mist Golden Fish it just gave the flower a little bit of a shimmer.
The next flower I inked using Tim Holtz Spiced Marmalade Distress Ink Pad then I dipped the flower in  UTEE
lgpics_UTEE-clear-4oz
 
I then heated it to melt the enamel and then I repeated dipping it and heating it 3 or 4
times and it gave me a really thick enamel which I could then as it was cooling mould to the shape I wanted
and the top flower was just sprayed with Cosmic Shimmer Mist Golden Fish
which I sprayed on directly and it gave it a lovely sheen.
finally attached it to the card using a big gemstone brad.
 
Anyway thats it for now 
 
Happy Crafting xx

 

Leave a Reply

