Colour Your World – Happy Crafting

Masterboards

I have just joined a swap in one of my crafting forums called Masterboard
the simple terms (I dont do technical) 
 
Grab an A4 sheet of card stock any colour white if you would like to recolour
it later or cream if you want to age it for a distressed look but the colour of
card is totally your choice.
 
Next up grab a few similar themed stamps I used my first lot from
See D’s Vintage Stamp Collection
vintage
 
 
I chose the the following stamps with 
a set colour of Tim Holtz Distress Inks
tailors dummy with the dress, – Worn Lipstick
The tall bottle, – Picked Raspberry
The unique shaped Perfume Bottle – Shaded Lilac
Corset – Tattered Rose
and small perfume bottle – Victorian Velvet
 
Once dried I cut the A4 sheet down into 4 x A6 sheets
 
1vintage a6
 
2vintage a6
 
 
 
3vintage a6
 
 
4vintage a6
 
for our forums swap 2 go to another member and I keep 2
but for other groups/forums it could be done send the 4 to different members
be nice to so the variety of cards that can come from your stamped card.
 
for my second A4 sheet I used 
See’ds Floral Collection
floral
 
 
And again I chose various Tim Holtz Colours
this time using the Yellow and Orange Tones
Mustard Seed, Wild Honey, Dried Marigold,
Spice Marmalade, Ripe Persimmon, and then
I then decided to try something a little bit
different, I sprayed some Vintage Green
Cosmic Shimmer spray on to a large acrylic block
and tried to stamp on some foliage but it didnt work
so I used a small dry brush and used it that way
and it worked, gave it a very broken look but that was 
perfect for the effect I wanted as I didnt want the 
shimmer to over take the look of the whole page.
 
floral a4
 
 
It is fun to play around with new techniques and new ideas so have a go and see what you can come up with.
 
Happy Crafting
 
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

