Colour Your World – Happy Crafting

April already!!!

Where has this year disappeared to?? feels like just a few weeks ago we were manic about christmas and now we are preparing for easter.

 

I have had a productive week I am really loving the facebook group the craft hole (the link is in the post before this one) it is such a great motivator to make items and get you crafting with purpose. 

So far this week I have made a small 12×12 paper mini album (one Tim Holtz shows on his youtube channel) it is really easy to follow and a lovely wee book for in your handbag or to give a friend for a birthday.

I then started the base work for an envelope Mini (my first ever) it is a big project and has lots of scope for expanding with the way I have made it x so it will be a fantastic project x I have covered 90% of the pages and photomats that I had done the base work on so I hope to finish that tomorrow still undecided on wither to gift it to someone who can then embellish it themselves or embellish it and then gift it, the jury is still out on that decision.

My next make was a craft hole project and it was part of the May Challenge which is Shabby Chic so I made (again for my first ever) an altered teacup pin cushion. I just adore how it worked out 

ImageImageImageImage

 

the trim around it can be used to skim over and hide the saucer or tucked in and show the saucer and the decorations underneath.

I also made a few flowers one inspired by my friend Amanda who is a glittery girly pink girl x and the other just to pull me away from my normal colours and made one with blues but still in the shabby chic theme x loved them both.

ImageImage

 

Finally I finished my gothic wall plaque 

Image

Image

Image

 

I LOVED this project so much I have kept it for myself and is now on my bedroom wall x it is just fab, the first time I have enjoyed having glue strands everywhere lol x 

 

Anyway Hope you have all had a lovely crafty week and keep well and healthy x 

Love and hugs Karen xx

Leave a Reply

